

RECORD OF DELEGATION

SYDNEY NORTH PLANNING PANEL

DATE OF PANEL DECISION	17 June 2024
PANEL MEMBERS	Peter Debnam (Chair), Brian Kirk, Nicole Gurran, Sarkis Yedelian, Daniel Han
APOLOGIES	None
DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	None

DELEGATION REQUEST – DETERMINATION OF 4.56 MODIFICATION APPLICATION PPSSNH-486

Modification Application

PPSSNH-486 – Ryde – MOD2024/0079– 10 TALAVERA ROAD MACQUARIE PARK- S4.56 modification to LDA-2022/0020 seeking to modify the internal and external design of the approved residential flat building development.

BACKGROUND

The Minister for Planning and Public Spaces has provided approval under section 2.16(6) of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979 (EP&A Act) for any Sydney district or regional planning panel to delegate any of its functions under the EP&A Act or any other Act (other than the power of delegation) to the general manager or other staff of a council, for any area or part of any area for which the Sydney district or regional planning panel is constituted.

City of Ryde provided a preliminary briefing on this application to the State members of the Sydney North Planning Panel (Panel) on 5 June 2024. In that briefing, Council requested that the Panel delegate the determination of the application to Council staff. Council noted that no submissions were received in response to the notification period, additionally Council and the Applicant are working through outstanding issues for a timely determination.

PANEL RESOLUTION

This is a resolution of the Panel made on 17 June 2024 in accordance with Schedule 2 Part 5 of the EP&A Act.

That pursuant to section 2.16(6)(c) of the EP&A Act 1979 the Panel resolves to delegate to City of Ryde under delegated authority the power to make a determination as consent authority under section 4.56 of the EP&A Act on:

MOD2024/0079 – Ryde - 10 TALAVERA ROAD MACQUARIE PARK, Modification to LDA2022/0020, seeking to modify the internal and external design of the approved residential flat building development.

PANEL MEMBERS		
Peter Delanam	N.Gum	
Peter Debnam (Chair)	Nicole Gurran	

Bille Brian Kirk Daniel Han S-Leoklin OAM Sarkis Yedelian